第1页副本 创建构思
第1页 创建构思
第1页副本2 创建构思

我们超越期望,提升每次体验

通往成功的路上没有捷径我们开辟新路,为您的品牌精心打造卓越,同时不忘承担起保护生态平衡的重责。当然,有些包装公司也宣称同样的思想。我们却以此为生。

而第一步就是要深刻理解您的需求和目标。这正是我们团队着手工作的时候。我们思考问题,然后快速专注于解决方案,采用快速构思模型,迅速将团队引领到正确方向。

我们不断演进各种创意,实现第一代原型产品。然后我们邀请客户提供反馈意见,启动合作研发流程。我们会不断研究问题,直至找到在各项参数内符合需求的解决方案为止。一旦概念获得批准,为全力以赴做好准备,我们团队的全体成员就全身心投入,将这个概念变成现实。

关怀备至的咖啡

客户通过LBP协助解决一次性咖啡用品市场中,品牌商和咖啡烘培商在包装上面临的难题。

机会

除了实现给品牌拥有者提供灵活性的一次性杯子咖啡平台之外,该要求还对这种投放系统提出了更大的目标:可持续性。

一次性咖啡包装用品一直不是人们期望的,一方面造成浪费,另一方面是不环保。

解决方案

结合这种考虑和我们杰出的创新者团队,我们踏上这条研发之路。在2012年,LBP发布了一种可再生利用型一次性咖啡滤杯,它不仅能提供一杯香浓的咖啡,而且还给消费者提供了超棒的感觉体验。品牌拥有者和烘烤商拥有了用一次性咖啡方式销售咖啡豆和调和粉的新方法。而且这个地球也减少了很多丢弃的K-Cup杯。

 

K-Cup是Keurig有限责任公司的注册商标

产生的影响

除了滤杯本身的研发之外,LBP发挥其合作伙伴的优势来设计、研发和验证包装系统,以实现从滤杯到成品的完整系统解决方案。

VIEW DELIVERY PRODUCTS

突破性发明,让您整日有咖啡香伴

早8点的会议都有一个共同的特点。在整个日程中都需要咖啡因来提神。随着对散装咖啡销售的需求不断增长,我们的客户一直在寻找一种更好的方法来销售外带散装咖啡。

机会

这种选项必须是一次性、简单且可单手操作的解决方案,以满足消费者需求。这些并不是将突破性的创新投入市场的唯一考虑因素。

使用后的局限性以及清洁、卫生的灌装也是要求。最初的产品需要使用者在灌装之前手动撑开咖啡袋。这就产生了潜在的卫生问题,但又是防止在灌装过程中溅洒所必需的。

解决方案

LBP参与进来与结构设计员、工程师和产品管理层进行构思,研发了一种获得专利的流程,不再需要手动撑开咖啡袋——我们获得专利的Pop, Fill & Go®(膨胀、灌装与启程)特性。

第1页副本 创建构思
第1页副本 创建构思

产生的影响

我们的Beverage on the Move®(便携式饮料盒)现在在从扁平变成完全成型的容器过程中可自动撑开 。然后咖啡就自由流入到容器中,省时省钱,同时为消费者提供了更清洁的解决方案。利用扁平存储,这种一体式产品便于储存,而且外部容器是采用再生材料制成的。

随着众多全国知名品牌采用LBP的Beverage on the Move(旅行必备饮料盒)销售散装咖啡,您可以在全国各地的早8点会议中看到这种包装,让您的咖啡保持温度,让您的会议切中主题。

botm-internal
撑开的内袋
查看Beverage on the Move(旅行必备饮料盒)

简单的产品、非凡的创新——热饮杯套

大部分消费者不会仔细考虑他们外带咖啡的习惯。作为热饮杯套的全球领导者,我们已经让消费者数十亿次的咖啡体验更舒服,同时为运营商提供了超棒的品牌广告板。您可能不知道的是这种热饮杯套是如何演变成可持续的增值创新的。

机会

在上世纪90年代,使用双杯——就是两个纸杯来形成有效的隔热层以保护消费者的手是标准做法。对于运营商而言这不是最环保或经济有效的选择。

解决方案

1993年LBP开始销售食品服务包装产品,利用热饮杯套开拓业务。快速拓展至2012年,杯套类别臻至成熟,而对可持续性包装的关注也在日益增加。在接受了研发可持续、经济有效及高性能产品的挑战之后,LBP团队立即着手测试新概念。

经过数轮构思和测试,过程中也遭受了多次挫折,一个崭新的概念诞生了——EarthSleeve®(环保杯套)。EarthSleeve(环保杯套)具有与LBP已销售多年的热饮杯套相同的非凡特性和属性,但使用的纤维却减少了35%,同时保持了热性能特点和其他关键的产品属性。这种由化学专业技能、材料科学和工程创新的结合演化而来的创新所带来的效益开辟了一个伟大的新平台,以实现用更少的材料生产更丰富的产品的创意。

第1页 创建构思
第1页 创建构思

产生的影响

这种创新实现的产品已在全球大行其道,其用纸量比以前的产品少、从而降低了重量和相关的运输成本及环境影响,甚合有着相同理念的运营商和消费者的欢心。这也是您清晨咖啡美味的组成部分。

什么是EarthSleeve(环保杯套)?

关怀备至的咖啡

客户通过LBP协助解决一次性咖啡用品市场中,品牌商和咖啡烘培商在包装上面临的难题。

机会

除了实现给品牌拥有者提供灵活性的一次性杯子咖啡平台之外,该要求还对这种投放系统提出了更大的目标:可持续性。

一次性咖啡包装用品一直不是人们期望的,一方面造成浪费,另一方面是不环保。

解决方案

结合这种考虑和我们杰出的创新者团队,我们踏上这条研发之路。在2012年,LBP发布了一种可再生利用型一次性咖啡滤杯,它不仅能提供一杯香浓的咖啡,而且还给消费者提供了超棒的感觉体验。品牌拥有者和烘烤商拥有了用一次性咖啡方式销售咖啡豆和调和粉的新方法。而且这个地球也减少了很多丢弃的K-Cup杯。

 

K-Cup是Keurig有限责任公司的注册商标

第1页副本2 创建构思
第1页副本2 创建构思

产生的影响

除了滤杯本身的研发之外,LBP发挥其合作伙伴的优势来设计、研发和验证包装系统,以实现从滤杯到成品的完整系统解决方案。

查看UpShot®(优速滤杯)

联系LBP代表以了解产品详情。

Page 1 Copy 2 Created with Sketch.
Page 1 Copy Created with Sketch.
Page 1 Created with Sketch.

We transcend expectations, elevating every experience.

We have no generic map to success. We forge new paths to craft excellence for your brand while holding ourselves accountable to our eco-system. Sure, some packaging companies claim these sentiments. We live them.

It all starts with having an intimate understanding of your needs and goals. This is when our team gets to work. We think about the problem and then quickly focus on solutions, adopting a rapid ideation model that quickly gets our team pointed in the right direction.

We evolve ideas and get to a first generation prototype. Then we engage our customer for their feedback and start down the collaborative development process. We’ll keep working a problem until we find the solution that meets the need within the parameters. Once the concept is approved and we’re ready for ramp up, the full complement of our team becomes engaged to bring this concept to completion.

Coffee that Cares

LBP was approached to help solve the dilemma facing brand owners and coffee roasters in the single serve coffee market.

The Opportunity

Beyond getting to a single serve platform that would allow brand owner flexibility, the ask included a larger target for this delivery system: sustainability.

The single serve coffee category has been discussed in many circles for the waste it creates with limited to no end of life options for the product.

The Solution

Armed with this consideration and our exceptional team of innovators, we took off on this development journey. In 2012, LBP launched a recyclable version of a single serve coffee filter that delivers not only a great cup of coffee, but an exceptional sensory experience for consumers. Brand owners and roasters have a new way to sell their bean and blend in a single serve format. And the earth has a few less K-cups.

 

K-cup is a registered trademark of Keurig Incorporated

Page 1 Copy 2 Created with Sketch.
Page 1 Copy 2 Created with Sketch.

The Impact

In addition to the development of the filter itself, LBP leveraged its network of partners to design, develop, and validate the packing systems as well as the packaging to deliver a full system solution- from filter to finished goods.

View Upshot®

Breakthrough invention keeps coffee on the agenda

8am meetings all have one thing in common. The need for caffeine to have a spot on the agenda. With increased demand for bulk coffee sales, our clients were looking for a better way to sell bulk coffee to go.

The Opportunity

The options had to be disposable, simple and a one-hand solution to meet consumer needs. Those were not the only considerations in bringing a breakthrough innovation to market.

Back-of-house space constraints and clean, sanitary fill were also requirements. Original products required users to manually inflate coffee bag before filling. This posed potential hygiene issues but was necessary in order to prevent spillage during filling process.

The Solution

LBP stepped in to ideate with structural designers, engineers and product management to develop a patented process that eliminated the need to manually inflate the bag – our patented Pop, Fill and Go® feature.

Page 1 Copy Created with Sketch.
Page 1 Copy Created with Sketch.

The Impact

Our Beverage on the Move® now automatically inflates as the box is converted from flat to a fully formed container. Coffee is then free to flow into the container, saving time and money while providing a cleaner solution for consumers. With flat storage, this one piece product stores easily and the outer container is made from recycled materials.

With many national brands trusting either bulk coffee to LBP’s Beverage on the Move, you can find it at 8am meetings across the country keeping your coffee hot and your meeting on point.

botm-internal
Inflated Inner bag
View Beverage on the Move

Simple product, exceptional innovation – hot cup sleeves

Most consumers don’t think twice about the details of their to-go coffee habit.  As the global leader in hot cup sleeves, we’ve made billions of coffee experiences more comfortable for consumers while offering operators a great brand billboard.   What you may not know is how the hot cup sleeve evolved into a sustainable, value-added innovation.

The Opportunity

In the mid-’90s, double cupping -using two paper cups in order to create an effective heat barrier to protect consumers’ hands- was the norm.  Not the most eco-friendly or cost-effective option for operators.

The Solution

In 1993 LBP started selling foodservice packaging products, building its business with hot cup sleeves. Fast forward to 2012, the sleeve category was approaching maturity and focus on sustainable packaging was increasing. Challenged to deliver a sustainable, cost effective, and high performing product, LBP’s team got to work immediately testing new concepts.

After several rounds of ideation and testing, with a few setbacks along the way, a new concept emerged- EarthSleeve ®. EarthSleeve is built on the same great features and attributes of the hot cup sleeve LBP had sold for years, but does so using 35% less fiber, while maintaining thermal performance characteristics and other key product attributes. The benefits of this innovation, which evolved from a union of chemistry expertise, material science, and engineering innovation, ushered in a great new platform to drive the idea of doing more with less.

 

Page 1 Created with Sketch.
Page 1 Created with Sketch.

The Impact

This innovation has made its way around the world, delighting operators and consumers alike with a product that uses less paper than its predecessor, reduces weight and related transportation costs and environmental impacts. That’s something to feel good about with your morning coffee.

What is Earth Sleeve?

Contact an LBP representative to learn more about our products.